basic sceince research


CPDR Sites


Madigan Army Medical Center
Tacoma, WA

LTC Timothy Brand, MD; MC, USA, Principal Investigator
Tracy Pletcher, Senior Research Data Manager
Contact Info


Naval Medical Center San Diego
San Diego, CA

CDR Sean Stroup, MD; MC, USN, Principal Investigator
Audry L'Esperance, Senior Research Data Manager
Contact Info


Tripler Army Medical Center
Honolulu, HI

LTC Joseph Sterbis MD; MC, USA, Principal Investigator

Contact Info


Virginia Mason Medical Center
Seattle, WA

Christopher Porter, MD, FACS, Principal Investigator
Katherine Levie, CCRP, Senior Research Data Manager
Contact Info


Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Bethesda, MD

COL Inger Rosner, MD; MC, USA, Principal Investigator
Sally Elsamanoudi, MPH, Research Associate
Mariam Osman, Senior Research Data Manager
Faisal Del, Research Data Manager
Fatima Wehellie, Research Data Manager
Contact Info


MNDP Home | MNDP Staff Listing

CPDR October 2016
Distinguished Visiting Professor

Dr. Banerjee

Partha P. Banerjee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular &
Cellular Biology
Georgetown University Medical Center

Presentation: “Role of T–LAK Cell–Originated Protein Kinase (TOPK) in Prostate Cancer”

Date: October 6, 2016
Time: 1100 - 1200
Location: CPDR, Rockville, MD
2nd floor conference room



Dr. Xavier

June 23, 2016

Dr. Charles P. Xavier Takes the Robert A. Phillips Award and a Navy-wide Academic Research Competition Award

by Paula Amann
Published in the June 2016 issue of Military Medical Research News, a monthly newsletter of the Department of Research Programs, Walter Reed National Military Medical Center.

Fine-tuning facial transplants, predicting bone fractures, shrinking prostate cancers with new drugs and cutting the costs of surgical training with the right technology: These were among the problems probed by competition winners for 2016 Research and Innovation Month at Walter Reed National Military Medical Center (WRNMMC).

The events, during Poster Display Week on May 11 and the Research Symposia on May 18-19, drew abstracts for 178 projects. After winnowing by pre-selection judges, 22 finalists emerged in three categories: case reports, evidence-based practice and quality improvement (a crucial non-research area).

Another 24 finalists, split evenly between laboratory and clinical research, vied for the Robert A. Phillips (RAP) and Bailey K. Ashford (BKA) Awards. The two BKA winners were LCDR Gabriel Santiago, MC (laboratory medicine), and LT Scott Wagner, MC (clinical medicine).

RAP winners included LT Daniel Griffin, MC (resident laboratory category); CPT Sarah Placek, MC (resident clinical); Charles P. Xavier, Ph.D. (staff laboratory); and Benjamin Sheffield (staff clinical).

Read Full Article



and the AUGUST 2016 WRNMMC UsToo! Newsletter

or go to theWRNMMC UsToo! Newsletter Archive

Read the AUGUST 2016 CPDR E-Newsletter